82ND Airborne says I have two trunks waiting


Here is a new email I recently received stating that I 
have two military trunk boxes waiting for my reply. It is
probably stuffed with money from Saddam Hussein’s dictatorship.
(That is my speculation) I just don’t think I will reply to this
potential scam
 
Greetings,

I am Col.Stefan Dotson, a Col in the US Army,a West Point
 Graduate presently serving in the Military with the
 82nd Air Borne Division Peace keeping force in Baghdad, Iraq. 

I really need your help in assisting me with the safe
 keeping of two military trunk boxes which has just 
arrived the USA from the UK, and it also has your name 
and address as the legal beneficiary to the boxes. 
You can view the link below for more info,

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/2988455.stm

Please can you be trusted on this?If you can,please
do let me know,and get back to me as quick as you can. 
I am also sorry if i have crossed the line by sending 
the boxes to you without your knowledge, but i can 
explain better. First, i need to know if you can be 
fully trusted? Let me hear from you today, and i 
would highlight you more on everything.

God Bless America

Col.Stefan Dotson
col.stefandotson@rocketmail.com
U.S. Army
9 comments

  1. Well I just received this email myself (3/14/13). To bad this can’t be traced back to the morons who send it! Of course, it’s “delete” time.

  2. I received the same e-mail today 3/19/14. Capt. Cassidy Awan. Two trunks, wants to send them to me…please give him Full Name, Address, Occupation, age, telephone number and a scan copy of my Identification. LOL Really!? The link to click on : http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/74444083.stm. Thank you for being here!

  3. Same scam. Different name. (got it today 26 Nov 2014)
    Dunno why he sent the trunks to the US, when I’m “Down Under”.

    My Friend, I am sorry to encroach into your privacy in this manner, I found your name listed in the Department Of Defense Database (DOD) data base , here in Iraq, I find it pleasurable to offer you my partnership in business. I only pray this time that your address is still valid. I want to solicit your attention to receive money on my behalf. i have attached my my pictures for identification, meanwhile, you suppose to receive this email by your mail box, i guess we don’t allow to send anything via mail box.

    I am Capt John A. Edward , an officer in the US Army, i am one of the U.S. Army deployed to Iraq in the beginning of the war in 2003, and also a West Point Graduate presently serving in the Military with the 82nd Airborne Division Peace keeping force in Baghdad, Iraq.

Leave a Reply

