How far will this go?


In June 2008 I wrote and published a book at blurb.com about a sixteen day trip to Italy. The book turned out very well and I received many compliments on the book. I didn’t think much about it at the time. At a later date I made another book named “Flowers, the beauty of Nature”. The quality blurb.com does impressed me again.

In January 2010 it was suggested by a group I belong to that I should order some additional books and have a book signing at a future benefit the club was going to have. I thought, “why not”. The function had approximately 150 guests and I sold ten of my books at the function.

This gave me the bug. I noticed a TV ad by Intuit.com about websites for only $4.99 a month. Now I have a domain name and a website, tomtbooks.com. Listed on the website is all the books I have published on Blurb.com. How far will this go?

One comment

Leave a Reply

